She can’t stop writing until she finds the killer.

He can’t stop reading because the killer is him.

I was the girl who survived the Nothing Man. Now, I am the woman who is going to catch him.

You’ve just read the opening pages of The Nothing Man, the true crime memoir Eve Black has written about her obsessive search for the man who killed her family nearly two decades ago.

Supermarket security guard Jim Doyle is reading it too and with each turn of the page, his rage grows. Because Jim was – is – the Nothing Man.

The more Jim reads, the more he realises how dangerously close Eve is getting to the truth. He knows she won’t give up until she finds him. He has no choice but to stop her first…


Coming Autumn 2020


The queen of high-concept crime fiction strikes again: this is the first novel I’ve read that really captures the chills and twists of the true crime that obsesses us. Catherine Ryan Howard has always been thrillingly good at what she does but she’s just getting better and better with every book.

Jane Casey

I was truly blown away and couldn’t read it fast enough. I can’t shower it with enough praise. Terrifying, brilliantly plotted and extremely satisfying.

Jo Spain

Corvus Books (UK/Ireland)


Gripping, beautifully written, and genuinely chilling, The Nothing Man had me from page one. Simply stellar.

Meg Gardiner

Catherine Ryan Howard is one of the best Irish crime writers around.

Sinéad Crowley

Utterly compelling, completely original, The Nothing Man will be the standout novel for 2020. This is a book you won’t forget as Catherine Ryan Howard brings crime writing to a new level.

Sam Blake

Blackstone Publishing (USA)


Whipsmart, thrilling and utterly compelling.

Liz Nugent

The Nothing Man is the most original and chilling thriller I’ve read in a long time, and is perfect for fans of Serial and The Fall.

Mark Edwards

Expertly crafted – storytelling at its best.

Patricia Gibney

A book to steal your waking hours and haunt your sleeping ones. Chilling and brilliant.

Cass Green

 

Coming 20 August, 2020.